

BROCHURE 2025



NORTH EASTERN DIABETES SOCIETY Tripura State Chapter



TRINEDSCON 2025

2ND ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF NORTH EASTERN DIABETES SOCIETY 4TH AND 5TH JANUARY 2025, RABINDRA SATABARSHIKI BHAVAN HALL-2 ORGANISED BY TRIPURA STATE CHAPTER

WELCOME YOU ALL & WISHES A HAPPY NEW YEAR

"CME Credit hour: 2.0 by Tripura State Medical Council"

Dear Members/Doctors/Friends,

NEDS Tripura Chapter is an organization working in Tripura to generate awareness about Diabetes and its complications to the common people of the State as well as engaged in updating knowledge of Diabetes Practitioners on the recent advancement in Diabetes Management.

It's our proud privilege to inform that NEDS Tripura, chapter maintaining its tradition of scientific and social activities on Diabetes will organize the 2nd Annual Conference on 4th and 5th January 2025, in Agartala at Rabindra Satabarshiki bhavan. There will be a scientific programme on the recent advancement in the field of Diabetes Management. Eminent Speakers from the state as well as outside the state will give deliberation on different emergent topics.

In organizing this Excellent Extraordinary event we need active co- operation from the doctors in the field of Diabetes and other Non- Communicable Diseases. Co-operation is also needed from the Pharmaceutical Industry, as it is expected to be a nice venue of exchange of thoughts among profession & industry as well as to disseminate proper message of Diabetes to the people through generating awareness about the disease.

NEDS Tripura chapter invites the doctors to register themselves to participate in the Conference. It is also requested to the Pharmaceutical Houses to be an integral part of this event to make this conference a grand success and purposeful in the management of diabetes both for the professionals as well as the patients.

Expecting your active participation and wholehearted co- operation.

Thanking you,

Dr. Manirul Islam Organizing Secretary 2nd TRINEDSCON, 2025

TRINEDSCON - 2025

(2nd Annual Conference of North Eastern Diabetes Society-Tripura State Chapter)

4th and 5th January 2025

Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhavan Hall no-2

Day 1: – 4th January 2025 (Saturday)

	Day 1: – 4 January 2025 (Saturday)				
Time 10 am onwards	Registration				
Time	Торіс	Speaker	Judge/Chairperson/Moderator		
nine	Post Graduate oral presentation {7nos. x 7		Judge/Chairperson/Moderator		
	 Study on prevalence of microvascular complications in newly diagnosed type 2 Diabetes Mellitus at TMC & DR BRAM Teaching Hospital 	Dr Chukthar Jamatia			
10.30 am –12 pm	A case presentation of difficult to treat diabetic complications	Dr Debadrita Das	<u>Judges</u> Dr Pijush Kanti Datta Dr Subrata Baidya Dr Rajesh Debbarma		
	 treat diabetic complications A study to assist the prevalence of non-alcoholic fatty liver diseases and liver fitness in patients with type 2 Diabetes Mellitus having normal body mass index (BMI) 	Dr Rahul Sarkar			
	 Silent MI among Diabetic Outpatient Department 	Dr Salmar Ch Marak			
	Burden of Pre-diabetics in Tripura and its association with lifestyle: A community based formative assessment	Dr Sannibesh Das			
	 Maturity Onset Diabetes in Young 	Dr Suman Raul			
	 A case of Fibrocalcific Pancreatic Diabetes 	Dr Vikas A			
12 pm – 1 pm	Panel discussion on 'A case of 60 years old gentleman with poorly controlled diabetes and multiple co-morbidities'.	Dr Achintya Pal (Lead Presenter)	<u>Moderator</u> -Dr Debaprasad Chakrabarti <u>Panelist</u> Dr Pradip Bhaumik Dr (Major) Pranab Kanti Datta Dr Debashish Nath Dr Basab Ghosh		
1 pm – 2 pm	Lunch				
2 pm – 2.30 pm	Path breaking innovation in Diabetes therapy: Degludec and IdegAsp (a co-formulation) (Sponsored by NOVO)	Dr Tahidul Islam	<u>Chairpersons</u> Dr Rajat Bhattacharjee Dr Rajat Kanti Chakrabarti Dr Laxman Das		
Practice session	In patient hyperglycemia		<u>Chairpersons</u>		
2.30pm – 3 pm	management of Diabetes patients (Sponsored by CIPLA)	Dr Anirban Bhowmik	Dr Avik Chakraborty Dr Kanak Mondal Dr Debipriya Saha		
3 pm – 3.30 pm		Tea and Coffee			
3.30 pm - 4.30pm	Public Awareness Program on Prevention of Diabetes and Self- management	<u>Moderator</u> -Dr Sushanta Kumar Sen <u>Panelist</u> Dr Narendra Gan Choudhury, Dr Mridul Das, Dr Tapan Majumder, Dr Mukut Roy			
5.30 pm – 7 pm	Inauguration				
7.30 pm onwards	Cultural Evening and Dinner (Venue- Golap Bagan, Palace compound)				

TRINEDSCON – 2025

(2nd Annual Conference of North Eastern Diabetes Society-Tripura State Chapter)

4th and 5th January 2025

Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhavan Hall no-2

Day 2: – 5 th January 2025 (Sunday)				
Time	Торіс	Speaker	Chairperson	
9.30 am – 10 am	Save the Feet in Diabetes: An approach and management of Diabetic foot	Dr Sudhir Kumar Jain	Dr Parimal Sarkar Dr Nilotpal Dey Dr Manirul Islam	
10 am – 10.30 am	Incretin based therapy in DM- What everyone must know	Dr Bikash Bhattacharjya	Dr Dimbeswar Das Dr Kanak Choudhury Dr Subrata Bhowmik	
10.30 am – 11 am	Differentiating different types of Diabetes- The key take ways	Dr Achouba Singh	Dr Narendra Chandra Das Dr Ranen Barman Dr Bithika Jamatia	
11 am – 11.30 am	Management of Type 1 Diabetes- Challenges and Solution	Dr Rupam Das	Dr Narayan Lal Bhaumik Dr Swapan Kumar Das Dr Birata Debbarma	
11.30 am – 12 pm	Management of GDM - Tips and Tricks	Dr Mridul Bera	Dr Mukut Roy Dr Jahar Lal Baidya Dr Shyamal Banik	
12 pm – 12.30 pm	Peri and Intra operative Glycemic Control	Dr Swapan Sarkar	Dr Sunil Kanta Dhar Dr Dipankar Prakash Bhaumik Dr Angshuman Kamal Bhattacharjya	
12.30 pm – 1 pm	Valedictory Session - Vote of Thanks by Organizing Secretary			
1 pm onwards	Lunch			

TRINEDSCON – 2025

(2nd Annual Conference of North Eastern Diabetes Society-Tripura State Chapter)

4th and 5th January 2025

Rabindra Satabarshiki Bhavan Hall no-2

Organizing Committee-Organizing Chairman – Prof (Dr.) Pradip Bhaumik Organizing Co-Chairman – Dr. Mridul Das Dr. Sushanta Kr Sen Organizing Secretary – Dr. Manirul Islam Joint Organizing Secretary - Prof (Dr.) Subrata Baidya **1.Scientific Committee** Chairman -Prof (Dr.) D. P. Chakrabarti Co-Chairman – Prof (Dr.) Avik Chakraborty Member -Dr. Achintya Pal Dr. Anamika Das 2. Event Management Committee Chairman – Prof (Dr.) Mukut Roy Co-Chairman – Dr. Anirban Bhowmik Member-Dr. Indrajit Pal Dr. Sannibesh Das Dr. D. P. Bhaumik **3.Registration Committee** Chairman – Dr. Lakshman Das Member-Dr. Minakshi De Bhowmik Dr. P. K. Datta Dr. Bithika Jamatia Dr. Nitish Das Dr. Param Kar Dr. Narayan Ch Roy **4. Publicity Committee** Chairman – Dr. Basab Ghosh Co-Chairman – Dr. Debasish Pal Member -Dr. Debadyuti Chowdhury Dr. Prasun Bhattacharjee

Registration fees: -Delegates- Rs. 500/-PGT- Rs. 300/-